As awards season continues, one of the many Hollywood conversations we’re all having deals with the year’s top honors in TV, music, film and overall entertainment. The 20th Annual Television Academy Hall of Fame induction ceremony recently held at the Beverly Hills Hotel proved to be yet another star-studded occasion for our top actors and actresses who’ve kept us laughing, crying, living and loving for years.

Legendary actresses Diahann Carroll and Cloris Leachman as well as NBC’s Golden Girls creator Susan Harris and the late ABC anchor Peter Jennings were among those honored at the ceremony. Other noted inductees included the late game show producer Bill Todman and the late television theme composer Earle Hagan.

Created to celebrate the members of the television community for their standard of excellence, the Television Academy continues its own legacy of recognizing all those each year who have made a lasting impression on the popularity, diversity and success of entertainment through TV.

For more exclusives on the ceremony, check out the links below.

TV Academy Hall of Fame Honors Noted Actors & Actresses


Oprah Winfrey & Halle Berry to Present at 2011 Oscars

Oscar-Winning Actress Patricia Neal Dies at 84

Prince William & Kate Middleton Pick Wedding Date, TV to Cover Ceremony

Betty White & David Letterman Share Vodka on “The Late Show”

Khloe Kardashian’s New Reality Series to Document Pregnancy

Model Jessica White Lands TV Show

Also On The Buzz Cincy: