Here is the complete list of winners from the 2016 Soul Train Awards. This list will be updated live as the show airs on Sunday night (Nov. 27).

Best New Artist

Anderson .Paak

Andra Day

Bryson Tiller

Chance The Rapper — WINNER

Ro James

Tory Lanez

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Anthony Hamilton

Bryson Tiller

Maxwell — WINNER

The Weeknd


Centric Certified Award

After 7

Anderson .Paak — WINNER


Lalah Hathaway

Musiq Soulchild

Video of the Year

Beyoncé, “Formation” — WINNER

Beyoncé, “Sorry”

Drake, “Hotline Bling”

Kanye West, “Fade”

Rihanna feat. Drake, “Work”

Best Gospel/Inspirational Song

Donnie McClurkin, “I Need You”

Hezekiah Walker, “Better”

Kirk Franklin, “123 Victory” — WINNER

Tamela Mann, “God Provides”

Travis Greene, “Made A Way”

CLICK HERE to read entire list



2016 Soul Train Awards: See the Full Winners List  was originally published on

Also On The Buzz Cincy: